Thread: Trigger Jobs

Trigger Jobs

Trigger jobs. I think Tom is a good guy, I love his videos and agree with his views on the 2nd amendment. His recent videos on trigger jobs and every day carry guns however I didn’t agree with. It’s my opinion that this enhances the accuracy of a gun and shows the concern for innocent people that might otherwise be hit with a stray bullet. Some handguns for what ever reason do not have triggers with a smooth action. I am not a lawyer but I just can’t see how this improvement could be seen in a negative manner. Apex tactical makes excellent trigger kits for the m&p line of handguns. I put one in my gun and carry it everyday. Anyone wanting to have a more controllable trigger on their m&p pistol should visit their web site. This is just one guy's opinion for what it's worth.

Many trigger jobs lighten the pull too much. When Glock came out NCY police were shooting everything in sight. The trigger was too light for them after years of DA revolvers being used. They then came out with the "New York" trigger from Glock that put 2 or 3 lbs. on the trigger pull to put an end to ND's.Light triggers are for target and distance comp. shooting. Stress can be a bear to deal with when you are fighting for your life with a firearm. By going to the range and working on trigger control and follow up shots when under stress the trigger soon becomes a moot point. If your trigger is too light a bump or stumble could cause you to shoot yourself and thats never a good thing. Rayf, brother you do bring up a fair point and Apex makes a really nice trigger but they are not too light and Apex is the exception not the rule here. The best cure for trigger control is practice and more practice. By the way dry practice is free new triggers, sears, disconnectors etc. are not. Id rather have that money for more ammo, a new holster or dinner with my wife. Peace bro. Whats everyone else think???
    IDPA member
    NRA member
    US Army veteran 72-75