Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: H&K P30 & P30L DA/SA and LEM model handguns

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

H&K P30 & P30L DA/SA and LEM model handguns

Any P30 love here? I've begun using this as my primary carry piece, and really enjoy it. I've been giving some thought to a threaded barrel and supressor for it as well, for use at the range, and for home defense.
    I am free because I know that I alone am morally responsible for everything I do. I am free, no matter what rules surround me. If I find them tolerable, I tolerate them; if I find them too obnoxious, I break them. I am free because I know that I alone am morally responsible for everything I do.
    Robert A. Heinlein

I have been carrying my P30 v3 9mm for over 3 1/2 years now, it is my Favorite gun, and the best polymer 9mm on the market ! Just got the HK 45 for home Defense. if you like the P30 you will also like The Hk 45. To me HK rules!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Zgar View Post
    I have been carrying my P30 v3 9mm for over 3 1/2 years now, it is my Favorite gun, and the best polymer 9mm on the market ! Just got the HK 45 for home Defense. if you like the P30 you will also like The Hk 45. To me HK rules!!!
    I'd have to agree with you on that. Being a fairly new HK45 owner...900 + rds later and not a hiccup. Spot on accurate to boot. I'm loving it and thinking about the HK45 compact now.

I love my P30, but I'm not a fan of SA/DA pistols, especially for carry - so its mainly a range toy. Also, the grip wears my side out when I carry it IWB.

Ergonomics are great, everyone of my friends thats held it loves it. Can't say I blame them.

Quote Originally Posted by SBD View Post
    I love my P30, but I'm not a fan of SA/DA pistols, especially for carry - so its mainly a range toy. Also, the grip wears my side out when I carry it IWB.

Ergonomics are great, everyone of my friends thats held it loves it. Can't say I blame them.