PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Rockland Ma

Chef Al
06-19-2013, 07:55 AM
I am a recent retiree, having spent many years as a chef and a call firefighter. I am a freelance photographer. I have only recently returned to shooting, many years away from it. Recently got my CC license, and am training with a nephew who is a certified trainer and a great resource. Expect most of my time to be taken up by family (wife, 4 kids and 8 Grandkids), photography, fishing , shooting and teaching some cooking classes.
I joined this site after watching several of the videos.

WeaponsEducation
06-19-2013, 12:27 PM
We have a lot in common. I love photography. I just got a Canon Mark III 5D & a few L series lenses. I also love to cook with the family. Enjoy the gun forum & channel. Tom

buttsm
10-10-2013, 01:46 PM
Chef Al. I will be visiting from NC late in Oct, is it possible to get together and do a little shooting? Shoot me a
pm and we'll see if we can work out something. This trip will be on short notice if that's a problem. thanks

Gunnr
10-10-2013, 02:44 PM
Al, welcome to the forum from South Carolina. It looks like you have more in common with us here then you would have thought. I myself was a chef for quite a few years having my career cut short by a crippling motorcycle accident in 2011. Enjoy your time here and Im sure you will be able to help others as well as learn from weapons education. Peace, Gunnr:cool:

Robomick
10-11-2013, 07:41 AM
Welcome to the forums!! Photography is fun, feel free to share some of your photos on the site!!

Hydromojo
12-11-2013, 12:30 PM
Wow that's a lot of spamming...toastmaster express???💥💥💥👎.

Robomick
12-11-2013, 12:50 PM
Welcome to the forums!!

Tessaro1911
12-17-2013, 08:01 PM
Hello everyone, my name is Joseph Tessaro, I am new to this forum. I am a gun enthusiast, I love 1911's when it comes to a favorite platform for semi-auto pistols, but have to say I love almost everything that shoots a bullet.